WhatsApp will soon Roll out the much awaited message reaction feature

WhatsApp will soon Roll out the much awaited message reaction feature

WhatsApp will soon have a much-awaited feature called Message Reaction, according to WABetaInfo. The Message Reaction feature allows WhatsApp users to react to messages sent while chatting. By selecting specific emojis from the reaction tray, users will be able to better express their attitudes.

WhatsApp will soon Roll out the much awaited message reaction feature


WhatsApp has long been known to work on a new feature called Message Reaction, like iMessage, Twitter, Instagram, and Messenger. However, no information has come to light so far as to when the feature will be rolled out. Earlier last November, Android beta users got a glimpse of the feature. However, recent news suggests that users will soon be able to use this feature.

According to a report by WhatsApp's feature tracker WABetaInfo, the instant messaging platform for Android and iOS (iOS) is a new upcoming update to protect message reactions (end-to-end encryption). WABetaInfo has already shared a screenshot showing exactly what the feature will look like after it is rolled out. In this case, like other platforms, WhatsApp users will be able to react to the messages sent by others while chatting through the message reaction feature. By selecting specific emojis from the reaction tray, users will be able to better express their attitudes.

Earlier, Wabetanifo reported that message reactions would be end-to-end encrypted so that no one but the sender or receiver could see them. Also, WhatsApp's feature tracker now mentions that a message can have an infinite number of reactions; However, if there are more than 999 reactions in a case, then a notification is written “999+” (“999+”) will appear in front of the eyes of the users.

Message deletion deadline is increasing

WhatsApp, meanwhile, is reportedly working to extend the 'Delete for Everyone' feature. Users currently have a time limit of one hour, eight minutes and sixteen seconds to delete a message sent to someone by mistake. However, according to recent reports, this period will be extended to 2 days 12 hours. However, it is not yet known exactly when this modified feature will be rolled out.

Older Posts

You may like These Posts